This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.0
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Juan Carlo
    nl
    8.3
    4 November 2017
    Good location, close to the new riverside (malecón), the Amazonic Park (island in the river), and other points of interest. Amazing lemon grass soap :)
    Matthew
    gb
    9.2
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dansktex
    us
    6.2
    28 September 2017
    Be Prepared to be Cheated on the Room Rate
    Water stands almost a cm deep in shower stall. Sink is very low and slants so that soap won't stay on edge. WiFi slow--phone calls end abruptly and Netflix films pause regularly. But WORST: The hotel cheats in charging guests. Tourists from other countries do not have to pay the national I.V.A. tax. The hotel charged me $45.05 which was the booking.com rate plus BOTH taxes, but their receipt shows that the hotel was paying only the local tax and keeping the national tax. What the hotel kept for themselves was several dollars more than what booking.com said I would owe for the room BEFORE taxes. They don't speak English, so it was too complicated to try to question the situation. But I have my receipt as proof.
    Quiet. Across the street from a good rafting company. Mostly clean, although I found my feet getting little dirty. Provided both soap and shampoo. Sheets changed regularly.
    Mark Bourne
    nz
    7.1
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    6.7
    15 August 2017
    Not in the center of town
    They showed the wrong location on the map, so the hostel is not in the city-center. The rooms are very noisy
    There is a very good and cheap Italian restaurant in the area !!
    Charlotte
    de
    9.2
    15 July 2017
    Very good quality for your money
    Don't expect to meet other travellers, it's more a hotel than a hostal.
    Decent clean rooms with own bathroom, tv and fan for very good price. owners were very friendly and helpfull, they even asked me along with a family trip when I was stuck in Tena for an extra day.
    Lioba Pause
    ec
    8.8
    12 July 2017
    Some matrazess were quite old and thin and overall its been a bit pricey for what was offered. But we did enjoy our stay there.
    The staff was super friendly and warm. Although the kitchen is kind of in their private house, it was never a problem to use it and they werent bothered at all. The rooms were clean and there were hammocks. I had to ask for their cable to use internet bc my laptop is a bit shitty and they offered me their help without hesistation.
    Elvina
    tw
    9.6
    11 July 2017
    Super stay!
    The staff are super nice and gave us great recommendations for tours. The room is really clean and it's close to the Main Street.
    Floeber
    nl
    10
    30 March 2017
    Great stay
    We only stayed here for one night, but the staff was really kind. Spacious, clean rooms. Location near the big street with all the restaurants, but in a quiet place.
    Joan
    ar
    9.2
    18 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    VASILIOS
    gr
    8.8
    2 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    7.5
    15 February 2017
    Clean budget hostal in central location
    Wifi did not work well in the room.
    Convenient location, basic but clean rooms.
    Don
    us
    9.2
    12 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robin
    nl
    7.1
    31 December 2016
    Fine hostal, good value for money.
    Noisy. Not that clean.
    Good value for money. Quiet but central location.
    Kenneth
    us
    10
    8 December 2016
    Hotel has a great location and is a great value.
    Hotel Austria is just two blocks off the main street. This means you have realtive peace and quiet. You can then just walk less than five minutes to the new (still being constructed in places), river walk and the beautiful central park in town. The rooms themselves are simply but comfortably furnished and very, very clean. The sheets and towels are monogemmed with the hotel's name. For the cost to stay here you are getting a great bargain. If you need help with anything the owner and staff are right there to help. I would definitely rccommend this hotel if your travels bring you to Tena.
    René
    ch
    6.7
    25 November 2016
    Good budget option
    Water in the shower was not always hot.
    Location is close to restaurants, 15 minutes walk to bus station. Room was basic and no thrill, but a good budget option anyway. WIFI was ok.
    Juliana
    pe
    7.5
    4 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx
    8.8
    31 March 2016
    Clean room, good price.
    Nadia
    fr
    7.9
    3 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    at
    7.5
    20 February 2016
    nothing to complain
    very simple but good for the price.
Close